Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Kelly Cunningham, MD -  - Regenerative Medicine Specialist

Austin Ortho + Biologics

Kelly Cunningham, MD

Regenerative Medicine Specialist & Orthopedic Surgeon located in Austin, TX

24 total reviews

Dr. Kelly Cunningham always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kelly Cunningham below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael D.
Submitted 01/10/21
I came to Dr. Cunningham with severe pain in both the right knee and right shoulder. In addition, I had a limited range of motion in the shoulder. The knee pain was so bad that I was taking both ibuprofen and Tylenol together at once to alleviate the pain, along with icing the knee joint. Both barely helped. Dr. Cunningham diagnosed both as severe osteoarthritis, with the cartilage gone in both the knee and the shoulder joints. Dr. Cunningham gave me stem cell therapy in-office to remove stem cells from my pelvis, centrifuge them, and inject them back into my knee and shoulder. The entire procedure was done in an hour in his office under local anesthesia and was only mildly uncomfortable. I’ve had worse in the dentist’s office. Two days after the procedure, I felt immediate pain relief in my knee. I would say 80% to 90% of the pain is gone. The pain went from being intolerable to being able to resume pretty much normal activities. I have a greater range of motion in my shoulder, but not quite a full range of motion. Dr. Cunningham told me that I also have bone spurs in my shoulder which is still limiting my motion which could only be removed through surgery. In summary, I had immediate pain relief from the stem cell procedure which is still on-going several months later and also obtained better range of motion. It has brought my normal daily activities back to normal, although I still am waiting to resume limited weight lifting. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Cunningham for this procedure and going back for follow-up injections in 12-18 months if necessary if the pain returns in that timeframe.
Christie L.
Submitted 10/28/20
Amazing
Julie C.
Submitted 12/03/19
Came in with badly damaged knees from running and arthritis...barely “ functional...” Stem cell injections have restored strength, mobility, and freedom from pain. Highly recommend Dr. Cunningham and his staff!
Lizzie S.
Submitted 11/14/19
I have avascular necrosis in my left shoulder, and Dr.Cunningham’s approach of injecting stem cells into both the joint and bone blood supply of the shoulder gave me 100% pain relief within 3 weeks. I’m so happy I chose to do this! I would highly recommend!
Luc V.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr Cunningham is the best
Rhonda W.
Submitted 04/24/19
Dr. Cunningham, treated me with utmost respect. He and his staff was kind and listened carefully with genuine concern and compassion as I described the pain in my knee. I felt very safe and know that I have found the right physician to care for my knee.
John H.
Submitted 01/30/19
Relaxing
Kathy B.
Submitted 01/08/19
Awesome experience - no more knee pain! Hip is next. My own Stem cells made it happen. Dr. Cunningham is so knowledgeable and has had so much success with this process. My highest recommendation. Reasonable prices compared to others.
Anne B.
Submitted 10/31/18
As usual, Dr. Cunningham was kind, concise, and knowledgeable. I appreciate that surgical intervention is not always his first plan of treatment. He’s an incredible doctor who treats everyone with patience and understanding.
Luc V.
Submitted 10/16/18
very nice and professional,received great advice
Osscar F.
Submitted 09/04/18
I’m glad To have chosen Dr Cunningham to treat my injury. He showed a throughout knowledge and solid experience in addition to his great supporting team. I certainly recommend anyone who needs a serious team for a so delicate injury.
Kendall H.
Submitted 08/06/18
I dislocated, fractured and broke my ankle in multiple places during a simple fall in my home. Dr. Cunningham’s kind and efficient staff got me scheduled for a consult very quickly and I was in surgery the next day. Dr. Cunningham did a fabulous job repairing my ankle (2 titanium plates and 13 screws.) He was very involved in every step of my recovery and I’m back at 100% just 10 weeks post break. His staff is very friendly, flexible and attentive. I don’t think my recovery would have been as quick or smooth under anyone else’s care. Thank you Dr. Cunningham and team for getting me back on my feet.
Sandy N.
Submitted 08/02/18
I can’t thank Dr. Cunningham enough for bringing me back from a devastating knee injury. He came highly recommended and I wouldn’t trust anyone else. So grateful!
Anonymous A.
Submitted 08/01/18
I'm very pleased with my experience with Dr Cunningham. He took his time to explain to me what's going with my knee's also he never rushed with my visit he also introduced his self to me by his first name. Coming in the way he did made me feel very comfortable treated me like I was his own family member. Thanks again to his staff kisha and danielle for answering all my questions you ladies rock.
LM D.
Submitted 07/05/18
I had severe arthritis issues in my right knee about three years ago which kept me from doing the things I liked to do such as tennis, running, and working out. I had tried all of the usual treatments which didn’t work well for me and saw an orthopedic surgeon who recommended a knee replacement. I started researching other alternatives and came across Dr. Kelly Cunningham ‘s website and made an appointment to see him. After he evaluated me he recommended that we try platelet rich plasma(prp) directly into the right knee joint and repeat it again a month later. It worked unbelievably well and I was able to return to all of my activities playing tennis and working out several times a week. He thought it might last a year but it ended up working 2 and 1/2 years for me. When the symptoms returned I came back to Dr Cunningham and we repeated the prp and I’ve gotten the same result again. Hopefully I’ll get another year or two out of this. My plan is to continue this therapy as long as it continues to work.
Lynn Z.
Submitted 06/07/18
Dr. Cunningham is great to work with. He has an integrative approach and really knows how to find what works for unique patients. My questions were always answered the same day ...great staff.
Lance G.
Submitted 05/29/18
Dr. Cunningham and his staff are very dedicated and caring towards their patients. They maintain support throughout each visit and are always eager to help.
Robert G.
Submitted 05/21/18
Doctor Cunningham is an excellent sports medicine surgeon. He is innovative and very caring. I trust him completely! I would highly recommend him and have to others. His recommendations should be considered seriously and taken. RJGJR
Andrea G.
Submitted 05/21/18
Prior to tearing my ACL & Meniscus , I was running obstacle course races and competing in obstacle course challenges along with half marathon training at a competitive level.With the help of Dr.Cunningham’s expertise I am running at 4 months in distance challenges and on the path to running at a competitive level again in the fall. His team was able to use stem cell regeneration in my reconstruction and I believe it has made all the difference in getting me back to an active lifestyle. I would recommend Dr.Cunninham and his team to any one who has faced an injury requiring orthopedic care. Thank you Dr.Cunningham!
Kent B.
Submitted 05/17/18
Being 35 years old, this was not a visit I ever thought would be necessary. However, I had constant hip pain with no relief in sight. After consulting my oval physician and a sport orthopedic surgeon, there was no hope for relief other than a hip replacement. After a coworker recommended Dr Cunningham from a recent shoulder surgery. After review of his website, I notice stem cell treatment and knew this was something worth trying. It’s now been 6 months and I have seen a 90% to 95% recovery from where I started. It’s life changing since now I can get back to enjoying my active lifestyle. Highly recommended!!!