Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Kelly Cunningham, MD -  - Regenerative Medicine Specialist

Austin Ortho + Biologics

Kelly Cunningham, MD

Regenerative Medicine Specialist & Orthopedic Surgeon located in Austin, TX

16 total reviews

Dr. Kelly Cunningham always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kelly Cunningham below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anne B.
Submitted 10/31/18
As usual, Dr. Cunningham was kind, concise, and knowledgeable. I appreciate that surgical intervention is not always his first plan of treatment. He’s an incredible doctor who treats everyone with patience and understanding.
Luc V.
Submitted 10/16/18
very nice and professional,received great advice
Osscar F.
Submitted 09/04/18
I’m glad To have chosen Dr Cunningham to treat my injury. He showed a throughout knowledge and solid experience in addition to his great supporting team. I certainly recommend anyone who needs a serious team for a so delicate injury.
Kendall H.
Submitted 08/06/18
I dislocated, fractured and broke my ankle in multiple places during a simple fall in my home. Dr. Cunningham’s kind and efficient staff got me scheduled for a consult very quickly and I was in surgery the next day. Dr. Cunningham did a fabulous job repairing my ankle (2 titanium plates and 13 screws.) He was very involved in every step of my recovery and I’m back at 100% just 10 weeks post break. His staff is very friendly, flexible and attentive. I don’t think my recovery would have been as quick or smooth under anyone else’s care. Thank you Dr. Cunningham and team for getting me back on my feet.
Sandy N.
Submitted 08/02/18
I can’t thank Dr. Cunningham enough for bringing me back from a devastating knee injury. He came highly recommended and I wouldn’t trust anyone else. So grateful!
Anonymous A.
Submitted 08/01/18
I'm very pleased with my experience with Dr Cunningham. He took his time to explain to me what's going with my knee's also he never rushed with my visit he also introduced his self to me by his first name. Coming in the way he did made me feel very comfortable treated me like I was his own family member. Thanks again to his staff kisha and danielle for answering all my questions you ladies rock.
LM D.
Submitted 07/05/18
I had severe arthritis issues in my right knee about three years ago which kept me from doing the things I liked to do such as tennis, running, and working out. I had tried all of the usual treatments which didn’t work well for me and saw an orthopedic surgeon who recommended a knee replacement. I started researching other alternatives and came across Dr. Kelly Cunningham ‘s website and made an appointment to see him. After he evaluated me he recommended that we try platelet rich plasma(prp) directly into the right knee joint and repeat it again a month later. It worked unbelievably well and I was able to return to all of my activities playing tennis and working out several times a week. He thought it might last a year but it ended up working 2 and 1/2 years for me. When the symptoms returned I came back to Dr Cunningham and we repeated the prp and I’ve gotten the same result again. Hopefully I’ll get another year or two out of this. My plan is to continue this therapy as long as it continues to work.
Lynn Z.
Submitted 06/07/18
Dr. Cunningham is great to work with. He has an integrative approach and really knows how to find what works for unique patients. My questions were always answered the same day ...great staff.
Lance G.
Submitted 05/29/18
Dr. Cunningham and his staff are very dedicated and caring towards their patients. They maintain support throughout each visit and are always eager to help.
Robert G.
Submitted 05/21/18
Doctor Cunningham is an excellent sports medicine surgeon. He is innovative and very caring. I trust him completely! I would highly recommend him and have to others. His recommendations should be considered seriously and taken. RJGJR
Andrea G.
Submitted 05/21/18
Prior to tearing my ACL & Meniscus , I was running obstacle course races and competing in obstacle course challenges along with half marathon training at a competitive level.With the help of Dr.Cunningham’s expertise I am running at 4 months in distance challenges and on the path to running at a competitive level again in the fall. His team was able to use stem cell regeneration in my reconstruction and I believe it has made all the difference in getting me back to an active lifestyle. I would recommend Dr.Cunninham and his team to any one who has faced an injury requiring orthopedic care. Thank you Dr.Cunningham!
Kent B.
Submitted 05/17/18
Being 35 years old, this was not a visit I ever thought would be necessary. However, I had constant hip pain with no relief in sight. After consulting my oval physician and a sport orthopedic surgeon, there was no hope for relief other than a hip replacement. After a coworker recommended Dr Cunningham from a recent shoulder surgery. After review of his website, I notice stem cell treatment and knew this was something worth trying. It’s now been 6 months and I have seen a 90% to 95% recovery from where I started. It’s life changing since now I can get back to enjoying my active lifestyle. Highly recommended!!!
Carley P.
Submitted 05/08/18
Cunningham is on the cutting edge of medical science. His orthopedic expertise is unparalleled in Central Texas. His staff provide excellent care in a fast and friendly way. If your knee needs surgery; I highly recommend Cunningham!
Michelle M.
Submitted 05/03/18
Awesome
Michael D.
Submitted 04/19/18
As a 70 year old lifelong serious tennis competitor, I am a year out from complicated shoulder rotator, cuff, and bone spur surgery. Dr. C has made me stronger than ever! No pain and lots of muscle gain!
Melody M.
Submitted 03/28/18
Great